Understanding Compounds in Comp

Thursday, May 29 from 1:00 - 2:00 pm Central Time 

(Other Time Zones: 2:00 - 3:00 pm Eastern, 12:00 - 1:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm Pacific) 

About

The use of compound drugs in workers' compensation has grown significantly in the past five years. The authors of a new report, Compounding is Confounding Workers' Compensation, will share highlights of their study including:

  • Safety and efficacy concerns of compound medications;
  • The complex legal and regulatory structure of compounds; and
  • Pricing and reimbursement methods.

Participate to understand why compounds could become a challenge in your jurisdiction and what solutions may be available to help you respond.

Distinguished speakers include:

Sarah Randolph, Express Scripts
Joe Paduda, CompPharma
Phil Walls, myMatrixx

Registration

Individuals are required to complete online registration in order to participate. THIS EVENT HAS SOLD OUT. THIS SESSION WILL BE RECORDED FOR THOSE WHO CANNOT PARTICIPATE.

Registration Fee: Complimentary! 

website security
Copyright © 2014 International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions
contact webmaster@iaiabc.org
News

Dwight Lovan, Commissioner of the Kentucky Dept. of Workers' Claims, elected as 101st President of the IAIABC at Centennial Convention.

 

More...
10/10/2014

As part of its Centennial celebration in 2014, the IAIABC has awarded educational grants to two students pursuing education in workers' compensation or a related field. 

 

More...
10/10/2014

During its Centennial Convention, several workers' compensation leaders were recognized during the President's Awards ceremony

More...
10/10/2014

The IAIABC elected its 2014-2015 Executive Committee, with Dwight Lovan (Kentucky) as President, as well as its first-ever representative from Germany.

 

More...
10/09/2014

The IAIABC celebrated its Centennial in style at its Convention, featuring a "surprise" guest speaker and Centennial Gala.

 

More...
10/09/2014
Archived articles