IAIABC Elects 2018-2019 Board of Directors


 2018-2019 Board of Directors

On Thursday, October 4, 2018, members of the International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions (IAIABC) elected the 2018 – 2019 Board of Directors. The IAIABC is pleased to welcome Abbie Hudgens, Administrator of the Tennessee Bureau of Workers’ Compensation, as IAIABC President.

New members of the Board of Directors this term are Anna Hui, Director of the Missouri Department of Labor and Industries; Victoria Kennedy, Assistant Director of the Washington State Department of Labor and Industry; and Bill Wheeler, Deputy Administrator of the Montana Employment Relations Division.

The IAIABC Board of Directors is the governing body of the IAIABC, the largest association of workers’ compensation jurisdictional agencies in North America. The 2018 – 2019 Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from thirteen jurisdictional agencies and two ex-officio members.

Says Abbie Hudgens, “The IAIABC is an industry leader in providing information, strategies, and solutions which works collaboratively to find the best ways to reduce harm and aid recovery from occupational injuries and illnesses. The sense of community is strong among the IAIABC members, and I am excited to work with the membership to continue to find ways to improve recovery from occupational injuries and illnesses as we move forward into the future.”

Members of the Board of Directors include:


President: Abbie Hudgens, Administrator, Tennessee Bureau of Workers’ Compensation

President-Elect: Evelyn McGill, Executive Director, Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission

Vice President: Paul Sighinolfi, Executive Director, Maine Workers' Compensation Board

Secretary-Treasurer: Ron Dressler, Director, Utah Division of Industrial Accidents

Immediate Past President: Matthew Carey, Chief Administrator, Rhode Island Division of Workers’ Compensation

Members at Large

Robert Doucette, Deputy Superintendent of Insurance, New Mexico Office of Superintendent of Insurance

Anna Hui, Director, Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations

Larry Karns, Director, Kansas Division of Workers’ Compensation

Gregor Kemper, Director of International Relations, German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV)

Victoria Kennedy, Assistant Director, Washington State Department of Labor and Industries

Mark Long, Director, Michigan Workers’ Compensation Agency

Frank R. McKay, Chairman, Georgia State Workers’ Compensation Board

Bill Wheeler, Deputy Administrator, Montana Employment Relations Division

Ex-Officio Members

T. Don Theis, CSO/Senior Vice President, Medata

Jennifer Wolf Horejsh, Executive Director, IAIABC

For more information about the IAIABC Board of Directors, please visit https://www.iaiabc.org/iaiabc/Board_of_Directors.asp

About the IAIABC
Founded in 1914, the International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions is a not-for-profit association representing most of the government agencies charged with the administration of workers’ compensation systems throughout the United States, Canada, and other nations and territories as well as other workers’ compensation professionals in the private sector. Its mission is to advance the efficiency and effectiveness of workers’ compensation systems throughout the world. It is governed by a Board of Directors of jurisdictional agency leaders, and maintains a staff headquarters in Middleton, Wisconsin, USA.


Contact: Heather Lore, Senior Manager, Membership and Communications, IAIABC
Phone: +1 (608) 841-2017
Email: hlore@iaiabc.org