Central States Association

The Central States Association is an association of jurisdictional workers' compensation agencies from the central region of the U.S., including Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. To learn more, view the Constitution of the Central States Association.

The leaders of the Central States Association are from member jurisdictions, and are voted on by the membership to one year terms. 

President Jessica Stimac, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Vice President Joann Fratianni-Atsaves, Illinois Workers' Compensation Commission

Central States Association Spring Seminar

The Central States Association held its most recent Spring Seminar June 21-22, 2017 in Madison, Wisconsin. Thank you to all who attended! Dates for the 2018 Spring Seminar will be announced soon. 

Presentations from 2017 Spring Seminar

A Tale of Two Cities, BJ Dernbach and Joann Fratianni-Atsaves
Constitutional Challenges, Larry Karns
The Grand Bargain, Allen Kassebaum
NCCI Legislative Trends, Susan Schulte
SWOT Analysis, Jennifer Wolf Horejsh