Dispute Resolution Committee

Chair: Deborah Wood Blevins, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Vice Chair: Janet Whitney, Washington Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals

The mission of the Dispute Resolution Committee is to promote best practices in workers’ compensation judicial and dispute resolution functions among member jurisdictions by providing education, training, and information sharing opportunities for adjudicators and dispute resolution professionals.

Current Projects

  • Collaborating with the NAWCJ to offer training opportunities for mediators and judges
  • Organizing spotlight presentations on jurisdictional dispute resolution systems

Committee Member Area

Official Committee members can continue to the Dispute Resolution Committee: Member Area for the online community, member directory, upcoming meeting information, and Committee materials.