President's Awards

The annual President’s Awards honor those who demonstrate commitment and achievement in reducing harm and aiding recovery from occupational injuries and illnesses.

2023 Recipients

Congratulations to the recipients of the IAIABC 2023 President's Awards. The presentation of the President's Awards took place during the IAIABC 109th Convention in September 2023.

Jennifer Wolf

President's Award

Jennifer Wolf, President and CEO, Minnesota Workers' Compensation Insurers Association

In appreciation for dedicated leadership and service to the IAIABC and international workers’ compensation community.

Gregor Kemper

Past President's Award

Gregor Kemper, Director of International Relations, German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV)

In recognition of leadership and service to the IAIABC.

Matt Carey

Frances Perkins Award

Matt Carey, Chief Administrator, Rhode Island Division of Workers' Compensation

For following in the footsteps of Frances Perkins, U.S. Secretary of Labor and IAIABC President, who was a role model for innovation and progressive leadership in workers' compensation and social security.

Evelyn McGill

International Collaboration Award

Evelyn McGill, Executive Director, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

For excellence in promoting collaboration and understanding between international workers’ compensation and social security agencies.

Sean Egan

Samuel Gompers Award

Sean Egan, Deputy Director, Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Opportunity

In recognition of your outstanding efforts “In improving the working conditions of the masses.”  ~ Samuel Gompers, 1916

Theresa McGowan-Srocyzk

Award of Merit

Theresa McGowan-Srocyzk, Dispute Resolution Section Manager, Montana Employment Standards Division

For outstanding contribution of leadership, commitment, and professional talent in furthering the goals of the IAIABC.

Myra Chang

Outstanding Achievement in EDI

Myra Chang, Managing Director, Travelers

For outstanding contribution and commitment to the development of IAIABC Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) standards for workers’ compensation reporting.

Kathy Bray

Associate Member Award of Merit

Kathy Bray, SVP and Chief Legal Officer, SFM Mutual Insurance Company 

For outstanding contribution of leadership, commitment, and professional talent in furthering the goals of the IAIABC

Previous Recipients (2019, 2020, 2021)