Past NextGen Award Recipients

2023 Recipients

Amanda Waltemath, Healthesystems
Ann-Kathrin Schaeffer, German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV)
Katie Leveen, NCCI
Joel Cummings, Colorado Division of Workers' Compensation
Jessica Jones, Montana Department of Labor & Industry, ESD
Claudia Byers, Tennessee Bureau of Workers' Compensation
Harsh Bhasin, Invoti 
Mark Long, then IAIABC President
Elizabeth Patrick, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission (not pictured)
Stephan Marsh, Burg Simpson Eldredge Harsh & Jardine PC (not pictured)

2022 Recipients

2022 NextGen Winners

Alex O'Neal Arbicare
Tara Addison
Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board
Laura Zajac Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Jackie Jackson Colorado Division of Workers' Compensation
Zach Brown Modern Reign Insurance Brokers (Not Pictured)
Brad Compton Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board (Not Pictured)

2021 Recipients

Cody Allen, SFM Mutual
Cody Allen

SFM Mutual

Vincent Bell, The Black Car Fund
Vincent Bell

The Black Car Fund

Andrew Cortese, United Airlines

Andrew Cortese

United Airlines

Cynthia James, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Cindy James

Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Kyle Jones, Tennessee Bureau of Workers' Compensation
Kyle Jones

Tennessee Bureau of Workers' Compensation

Petyah Pierre, Broward County Sheriff's Office

Petyah "Tia" Pierre

Broward County Sheriff's Office

Jina Qu, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB)

Jina Qu

Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB)

2020 Recipients

Erin Bishop, Virginia Workers' Compensation CommissionErin Bishop 

Alternative Dispute Resolution Supervisor, Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission

Watch Erin's "Meet the NextGen" video

Jay Hicks, Tennessee Bureau of Workers' CompensationJames “Jay” Hicks 

Ombudsman Attorney, Tennessee Bureau of Workers’ Compensation

Watch Jay's "Meet the NextGen" video

Amy Kingston, Colorado Division of Workers' CompensationAmy Kingston

Manager of Claims and Insurance Programs, Colorado Division of Workers’ Compensation

Watch Amy's "Meet The NextGen" video

Jed Magid, Gallagher Bassett

Jed Magid 

Compliance Manager, Gallagher Bassett

Watch Jed's "Meet the NextGen" video

Megan Nelson, Gallagher Bassett
Megan Nelson 

Analytics Consultant, Gallagher Bassett

Watch Megan's "Meet the NextGen" video

Grace Ray, BardavonGrace Ray 


Watch Grace's "Meet the NextGen" video

2019 Recipients

NextGen 2019

Stephanie Arkelian Product Manager, Healthesystems
Magnum Dampier
Director of Information Systems, CompAlliance
Ryan Duke EDI QA Assistant Manager, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission
Brad Morse Program Manager, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Claire Muselman Director of Workers' Compensation, Continental Western Group, a Berkley Company
Caitlin Smith Business Systems Analyst I, New York State Workers' Compensation Board
Marques Torbert CEO, Ametros
Derek West Director of Business Transformation, Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation

2018 Recipients

2018 NextGen Recipients

Aubrey Chigwada, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission
Dineika Jefferson, Missouri Division of Workers' Compensation
Jillian Hamilton, Manage Damage
Bri Lake, Montana Department of Labor and Industry
Jennifer Norleen-Beitel, Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board
Colby Painter, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission
Stephanie Pauley, Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation

2017 Recipients

2017 NextGen Award Recipients

Amanda Aponte, SFM
Kendra DePaul, Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation
Alfred Faber, Insurance Services Office, Inc.
Brian Holmes, Tennessee Bureau of Workers’ Compensation 
Stevi Leech, Pennsylvania Workers’ Compensation Office of Adjudication
Neil McSheim, Workplace Safety & Insurance Board (WSIB)
Harte Pricer, Pennsylvania Bureau of Workers' Compensation
Tina Queen, Mitchell International
Crystal Ricciuti, New York State Workers’ Compensation Board 
Jessica Stimac, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Sarah Tayts, Eastern Alliance Insurance Group