IAIABC Committee Leaders for 2021 Announced


The International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions (IAIABC) is proud to announce the 2021 IAIABC council and committee leadership. Committee and council leaders contribute countless hours of their time to the IAIABC and the workers’ compensation industry.

The commitment of these leaders moves forward the mission of the IAIABC to find solutions to reduce harm and aid recovery from occupational injuries and illnesses through various projects and initiatives. The IAIABC could not make the impact it does without the efforts of committees and their leadership.


The IAIABC would like to recognize the leaders of its two councils and ten committees:

Associate Member Council

Chair: Tom Glasson, AIG

Vice Chair: Sandy Shtab, Healthesystems


EDI Council

Chair: David Sprick, Kansas Division of Workers' Compensation

Vice Chair: Harte Pricer, Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry


Disability Management and Return to Work Committee

Chair: Vickie Kennedy, Washington State Department of Labor and Industries

Vice Chair: Phil Germain, Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board


Dispute Resolution Committee

Chair: Deborah Wood Blevins, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Vice Chair: Meng Li Che, Washington Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals


EDI Claims Committee

Chair: Monica Blackwell, Mitchell | Genex | Coventry

Co-Vice Chair: Candace Gray, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Co-Vice Chair: Stephen Mason, Kentucky Labor Cabinet


EDI Medical and EDI ProPay Committees

Chair: Tina Greene, Mitchell | Genex | Coventry

Vice Chair: Jenni Bertels, Oregon Workers' Compensation Division


EDI Proof of Coverage Committee

Chair: Amy Royce, NCCI

Vice Chair: Cam Lawson, Kentucky Department of Workers' Claims


EDI Systems Committee

Chair: Lori Raby, Michigan Workers' Disability Compensation Agency

Co-Vice Chair: Jeremy King, Riskonnect

Co-Vice Chair: Robbie Tanner, Verisk/ISO


International Committee

Chair: Karl Aumann, Maryland Workers' Compensation Commission

Vice Chair: Terrance D'souza, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board


Medical Issues Committee

Chair: Lisa Wichterman, Minnesota Workers' Compensation Division

Vice Chair: Brian Wilson, Ohio Bureau of Workers' Compensation


Regulation Committee

Chair: Stacey Roig, Maryland Workers' Compensation Commission

Vice Chair: Joe Moreth, Wisconsin Division of Worker's Compensation


Research and Standards Committee

Chair: Wesley Marshall, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Vice Chair: Lisa Anne Bickford, Mitchell | Genex | Coventry

For more information about the IAIABC committees, please visit www.iaiabc.org/about-committees.

About the IAIABC

The IAIABC is an association of government agencies that administer and regulate their jurisdiction’s workers' compensation acts. Along with these government entities, various private organizations involved in the delivery of workers' compensation coverage and benefits participate in the IAIABC. Since its inception in 1914 the IAIABC has worked to improve and clarify laws, identify model laws and procedures, develop and implement standards, and provide education and information sharing. The IAIABC strives to gather the best resources available to solve the practical administrative and operational problems of its members. Learn more at www.iaiabc.org.