The IAIABC NextGen Awards recognize exceptional leaders in the workers' compensation industry who are under the age of 40. These leaders are the future of workers' compensation. 

2022 NextGen Award Recipients

The IAIABC congratulates the recipients of the 2022 NextGen Awards. 

Tara Addison

Manager - Appeals, Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board

Zach Brown

Chief Executive Officer & Founder, Modern Reign Insurance Brokers

Brad Compton

Prevention Manager, Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board

Jackie Jackson

Manager of Business Operations, Colorado Division of Workers' Compensation

Alex O'Neal

Chief Executive Officer, Arbicare

Laura Zajac

General Counsel, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

The Award recipients will be celebrated at the IAIABC 108th Convention, in a 2022 issue of IAIABC Perspectives magazine, and in a series of "Meet the NextGen" videos. 

2022 Honorable Mention Nominees

The following individuals were honorable mention NextGen Award nominees. 

Allie CaldwellNurse Case Manager Supervisor, North Dakota Workforce Safety & Insurance

Charles CordovaAdvanced Economist, New Mexico Workers' Compensation Administration

Eric ReinerHealth & Safety Audit & Report Processing Management Tech, Pennsylvania Bureau of Workers' Compensation

Miles HazanManagement Technician, Pennsylvania Bureau of Workers' Compensation

Katie SutherlandClaims System Analyst, Michigan Workers' Disability Compensation Agency

Elizabeth PatrickEDI Senior Analyst, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission

Priscilla PadillaFinancial Auditor, New Mexico Workers' Compensation Administration

Porter Leslie, Chief Executive Officer, Ametros

Victoria RiordanAMA Guides Panel Program Manager, American Medical Association

Amy Cooper, Client Services Manager - WCS, Verisk

Addie ThomasSenior Regulatory Affairs Specialist, Enlyte

Selection Committee Members

A committee of thirteen industry professionals selected the IAIABC NextGen Award recipients from among the nominations. It is important to note that any selection committee member who works for the same organization as a nominee did not provide input on that nominee, and that selections were based solely on information received on the nomination form.

Ceil Jung, SFM
Evelyn McGill, Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission
Harte Pricer, Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry (2017 NextGen Recipient)
Heather Lore, IAIABC
Jennifer Flood, Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services
Jennifer Norleen-Beitel, Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board (2018 NextGen Recipient)
Magnum Dampier, CompDME (2019 NextGen Recipient)
Mark Pew, The RxProfessor LLC
Megan Nelson, Gallagher Bassett (2020 NextGen Recipient)
Shayne Garner, Ebix
Stephanie Arkelian, Healthesystems (2018 NextGen Recipient)
Steven Peters, Wisconsin Worker's Compensation Division
William Massey, Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training