IAIABC Elects 2020-2021 Board of Directors


IAIABC 2020-2021 Board of Directors

On Wednesday, September 30, 2020, Jurisdictional Members of the International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions (IAIABC) elected its 2020 – 2021 Board of Directors. The IAIABC is pleased to welcome Ron Dressler, Director of the Utah Division of Industrial Accidents, as IAIABC President.

New members of the Board of Directors this term are Cassie Brown, Commissioner of the Texas Division of Workers’ Compensation, and Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohammed Azman Aziz Mohammed, CEO of Social Security Organisation Malaysia (SOCSO).


“This has been a year of extraordinary circumstances and I am proud of the work of the IAIABC Board of Directors, Staff, and the Membership for striving to meet the IAIABC mission throughout. I thank Past President Evelyn McGill for her outstanding leadership this last year, and look forward to working with my fellow Board Members to continue to find solutions to reduce harm and aid recovery from occupational injuries and illnesses,” stated Mr. Dressler.


The IAIABC Board of Directors is the governing body of the IAIABC, the largest association of workers’ compensation jurisdictional agencies in North America. The 2020 – 2021 Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from thirteen jurisdictional agencies and two ex-officio members.


Members of the Board of Directors include:




President: Ron Dressler, Director, Utah Division of Industrial Accidents


President-Elect: Gregor Kemper, Director of International Relations, German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV)


Vice President: Mark Long, Deputy Director, Michigan Workers’ Disability Compensation Agency


Secretary-Treasurer: Robert Doucette, Deputy Superintendent of Insurance, New Mexico Office of Superintendent of Insurance


Immediate Past President: Evelyn V. McGill, Executive Director, Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission

Members at Large


Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohammed Azman Aziz Mohammed, Chief Executive Officer, Social Security Organisation of Malaysia


Cassie Brown, Commissioner, Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers’ Compensation


Anna Hui, Director, Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations


Victoria Kennedy, Assistant Director, Washington State Department of Labor and Industries


Frank R. McKay, Chairman, Georgia State Workers’ Compensation Board


Ann Shannon, Claims Operations Services, Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation


Bill Wheeler, Deputy Administrator, Montana Employment Relations Division


Scott Weiant, Deputy Secretary Compensation and Insurance, Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry


Ex-Officio Members


Tom Glasson, Director of Regulatory Affairs, AIG


Jennifer Wolf, Executive Director, IAIABC



For more information about the IAIABC Board of Directors, please visit www.iaiabc.org/board-of-directors


About the IAIABC

Founded in 1914, the International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions is a not-for-profit association representing most of the government agencies charged with the administration of workers’ compensation systems throughout the United States, Canada, and other nations and territories as well as other workers’ compensation professionals in the private sector. Its mission is to advance the efficiency and effectiveness of workers’ compensation systems throughout the world. It is governed by a Board of Directors of jurisdictional agency leaders, and maintains a staff headquarters in Middleton, Wisconsin, USA. Learn more at www.iaiabc.org.




Contact: Heather Lore, Senior Manager, Membership and Communications, IAIABC

Phone: +1 (608) 841-2017

Email: hlore@iaiabc.org